March 29, 2020

January 2, 2020

Please reload

Recent Posts

Cloudbuster Named Casey Award Finalist for Best Baseball Book of the Year

November 5, 2018


Honored to be named among 12 nominees selected by editors of Spitball who announced the following Finalists for the 2018 CASEY Award for Best Baseball Book of the Year:


Baseball in a Grain of Sand: Seeing the Game through a Small Town Team * Bill Gruber * McFarland


The Big Fella: Babe Ruth and the World He Created * Jane Leavy * Harper


The Chicken Runs at Midnight: A Daughter's Message from Heaven that Changed a Father's Heart and Won a World Series * Tom Friend * Zondervan


The Cloudbuster Nine: The Untold Story of Ted Williams and the Baseball Team that Helped Win World War II * Anne R. Keene * Sports Publishing


Game Faces: Early Baseball Cards from the Library of Congress * Peter Devereaux * Smithsonian Books


Gehrig & the Babe: The Friendship and the Feud * Tony Castro * Triumph Books


Gods of Wood and Stone: a Novel * Mark Di Ionno * Touchstone


Powerball: Anatomy of a Modern Baseball Game * Rob Neyer * Harper


A Season in the Sun: The Rise of Mickey Mantle * Randy Roberts & Johnny Smith * Basic Books


Tom Yawkey: Patriarch of the Boston Red Sox * Bill Nowlin * University of Nebraska Press


Tony Perez: From Cuba to Cooperstown * John Erardi * Orange Frazer Press


Winning Ugly: A Visual History of the Most Bizarre Baseball Uniforms Ever Worn * Todd Radom * Sports Publishing


The 36th annual CASEY Awards Banquet will take place at Crosley's Sports Bar & Eatery in St. Bernard, Ohio, on either the first or second Sunday of March 2019. The exact date of the Banquet will be announced on this website at a later time. Congratulations to all the authors and publishers of the books chosen as Finalists for the 2018 CASEY Award.

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon

© 2018 by Anne Keene